New shoes!

A few weeks ago I bought a new pair of Saucony ProGrid Trigon 5 Rides and a couple of days ago I decided I couldn’t take them anymore.
Saucony ProGrid Trigon 5 Ride
The stiff overlays near the toes were giving me blisters consistently. I thought they only need to be broken in. But after 60+ miles, they were still giving me problems. So I bought a pair of Brooks Defyances.
Brooks Defyance
Oh man! These are a non-posted version of the popular Brooks Adrenaline, meaning, they lack the medial post that is designed to reduce the rate of the pronation, or side-to-side rolling, of the foot when it’s in contact with the ground. Otherwise, it’s exactly the same shoe. This is great since I’ve had a pair of the Adrenalines for a previous marathon training cycle and liked the fit and feel. But now that I’ve decided that I’m fine with fairly stable neutral running shoes I got the Defyance. Man, these shoes feel great! Light… roomy… overlays that aren’t stiff. I’m going to like these shoes. And I’ll have them broken in in time for the Eugene Marathon on the 4th.

2 Comments

Filed under Running

2 responses to “New shoes!

  1. i always choose running shoes made of synthetic leather because they last longer than natural leather ‘

  2. you can always trust those high tech running shoes developed by adidas or nike, they are expensive but they are very good `’*

Leave a Reply

