No ultra for me

I’m so out of shape I don’t think I ought to try the Hagg Lake 50K next month. I went on a 22 mile run on Leif Erickson trail in Forest Park this morning. The last 6 miles were brutal. I just don’t think I’m into the winter running for whatever reason. I’m going to concentrate my efforts for the first half of 2007 on staying in decent shape throughout the rest of winter and then gear up for the Vancouver Marathon in May. I haven’t ruled out the Mt Hood Pacific Crest Trail ultra in July, though if I do it I’ll do the 50K and not the 50 mile.

3 Comments

Filed under Running

3 responses to “No ultra for me

  1. Maybe your run was so hard because you woke up in the middle of the night and booked international travel arrangements! ūüėČ

    Seriously though… aren’t 22 miles runs supposed to be hard. ūüėČ

  2. Yeah, but they seemed so easy before!

  3. lucia

    geez… and i thought my 4 mile run today felt hard.

Leave a Reply

